• onload
  • 10000
  • false
  • hslide
  • false

ABOUT US

The philosophy

Four simple words sum up our trademark style: fabric, quality, color and cut. These characteristics, together with a wealth of experience, a wide range of expertise and handpicked suppliers, form the foundations of Rose & Born.

Over the years we have got to know many courageous, fashion-conscious men and their individual styles. Many are still regular clients today; some call into our store on Grevgatan 2 every week, while others make lengthy trips to visit us a few times a year to stay up to date, refresh their style and sometimes even reappraise their tastes. These are the men we have in mind when we plan our new collections, expand our selection of accessories or design completely new models. Our collection today, our accessories and our collaborations were inspired by our clients. They have also contributed to the philosophy we adhere to in our store: exclusive choice, individual style. Our brand today should be a natural part of our clients' personal brands tomorrow, whether they are in need of a discreet update or an entirely new look.

 

The store

Ever since the beginnings of Rose & Born in 1989, our store has always been somewhat apart from Stockholm's central business district. This is a deliberate choice. Rose & Born has always aimed to be different, not just in how we see our style but also in the feelings we want our store to evoke.

You make time to visit us, and we like that. We want you to take your time, finger the fabrics and try our clothes on. A pair of socks, gloves or a tie may be a straightforward purchase, but when it comes to an outfit, making your personal choice – the right details, the right colors – can and should take time. And whether you know exactly the look and feel you are after or have no specific ideas at all and need some inspiration, we make sure that whatever you take home has the best possible quality and fit. In our store you will not only meet Rose & Born's owners, but also our hand-picked staff with their extensive knowledge of style, materials and tailoring.

 

The crew

Rose & Born is an owner-operated company, owned by:
Arvid Kjelleryd – Partner, arvid@roseborn.com
Carl Davidsson – Partner, carl@roseborn.com
Edwin Nenzell – Partner, edwin@roseborn.com
Joakim Svärdh – CEO/Partner, joakim@roseborn.com

In our store you will also meet:
Fabian Ström – Store manager, fabian@roseborn.com
Filip Kazakov – Sales representative, Media, filip@roseborn.com
Sebastian Magnusson – Sales representative, sebastian@roseborn.com
Fosco Giulianelli – Sales representative, fosco@roseborn.com
Catarina Ramstedt – Sales representative, catarina@roseborn.com

Our considerable expertise is the result of many years' experience in the menswear sector, creating a body of knowledge that is both unique and personal. This enables us to always provide the best possible service for our clients.

 

Follow us

Instagram – @roseandborn
Facebook – www.facebook.com
Tumblr – roseandborn.tumblr.com